College Life Photo Diary: Freshman at TIP

It was my dream to have a title “Certified Public Accountant” ever since I was in high school. I imagined myself working in the office wearing corporate attire or working at home in front of tons of papers. So way back May 2009, which was kinda late for me to find a school here in Manila, I and my mother were searching for universities where I can take BS Accountancy and that is nearer from our house at Q.C. We went first to New Era University but for some reasons I changed my mind and looked for another school. Our second choice was TIP ( Technological Institute of the Philippines ) at Anonas,Cubao. And that’s it! I enrolled BS Accountancy at TIP with no hesitations!

Woah! That’s quite a long intro,huh. LOL!

Here’s our photos during my first and last semester at TIP. 

image

Room Q-9301 at Building 9, only for freshmen. I am just proud that I have studied at one of the cleanest schools in Manila.

image

My classmates! I remember how we strolled at Gateway Mall with this large group. We were so noisy that we just caught guards attention. HAHA! One thing I cannot forget…when I heard a lil kid said “Yung mga teachers oh, naglalakwatsa!” Do we really look like teachers?  

image

image

We presented a creative cheer dance at Physical Education Class! 🙂 It was more fun at TIP!

image

As a BS Accountancy student under Business Education, we should present a New Business Ideas or NBI. That’s it! Torta Masa by Joan’s group, which was a mashed potato balls with a twist and at the right is Leafy Lumprice from our group which was a rice full of leafy veggies wrapped with lumpia! Only unique products were acceptable, no copy-cut! Oh my, our parents should be proud! *Clap Clap Clap*

image

On top; My leafy Lumprice groupmates, on top most: My Groupmates in Algebra. 

image

It was at TIP, June 15, 2009 when our friendship started. We met and became friends since day 1. I, Joan and Charm were never been apart. We had never belonged to another group just like other group of friends do. We were like a loyal bf or gf that is stick to one. 

image

That was our kulitan moments during our free time! Oops, that’s not just an ordinary lollipop! It glows in the dark!

image

We supported each other like a mother to her daughter. We treated each other as sisters even though not by blood but by heart. Cheeszy! In the photo above, Charmaine joined the Search for Miss CBE. She looks pretty, right? I wonder why she didn’t win the crown. Hmmm.. But for us, she was the one! 

image

Well, the world did not just revolve around us. Four of our classmates became closer to us, they’re Mommy Carlyn and Daddy Ronnel (who stand as a parents to us), our lolo Justin and Delbert (our brother in the group). And we called ourselves the Monggie Family! The origin of our group name was a long story to tell but to keep it short, we were just crazy! Haha! I don’t think I give justice to that. Sorry, monggies. 🙂

image

Looks like a family portrait, eh? 

I could say that I made the most out of my stay at TIP because of the people I met there and the relationships we built that I know would last a lifetime. Also because of the lessons and knowledge I got from our professors and classmates. The whole semester was surely remarkable because of them. (Who can forget their first year in college,huh?)

Thank God I’ve been to TIP where I found the best of friends I could ever have – Joan and Charm. *teary-eyed* 

More of my college life stories soon! Thank you for reading this, my gorgeous readers!

with love,

Atria

Leave a comment